CERTIFICATION OF ENROLLMENT

SENATE BILL 5170

Chapter 43, Laws of 2011

62nd Legislature 2011 Regular Session

DISTRICT COURT--JUDGES--GRANT COUNTY

EFFECTIVE DATE: 07/22/11

Passed by the Senate February 18, 2011 YEAS 47 NAYS 0

BRAD OWEN

President of the Senate

Passed by the House April 1, 2011 YEAS 92 NAYS 1

FRANK CHOPP

Speaker of the House of Representatives

Approved April 13, 2011, 2:03 p.m.

CERTIFICATE

I, Thomas Hoemann, Secretary of the Senate of the State of Washington, do hereby certify that the attached is **SENATE BILL 5170** as passed by the Senate and the House of Representatives on the dates hereon set forth.

THOMAS HOEMANN

Secretary

FILED

April 13, 2011

CHRISTINE GREGOIRE

Governor of the State of Washington

Secretary of State State of Washington

SENATE BILL 5170

Passed Legislature - 2011 Regular Session

rassed negistature 2011 Regular Session

State of Washington 62nd Legislature 2011 Regular Session

By Senators Holmquist Newbry, Parlette, Kohl-Welles, and Kline; by request of Board For Judicial Administration

Read first time 01/17/11. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

- AN ACT Relating to increasing the number of judges to be elected in
- 2 Grant county; and reenacting and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 2009 c 86 s 1 and 2009 c 26 s 1 are each reenacted and amended to read as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, five; Chelan, two; Clallam, two;
- 8 Clark, six; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, three; Douglas, one; Ferry, one;
- 9 Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, ((two)) three; Grays Harbor, two;
- 10 Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-three in 2009, twenty-five in
- 11 2010, and twenty-six in 2011; Kitsap, four; Kittitas, two; Klickitat,
- 12 two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, two; Pacific, two;
- 13 Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San Juan, one; Skagit, two;
- 14 Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, eight; Stevens, one;
- 15 Thurston, three; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom, two;
- 16 Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- 17 provided in RCW 3.34.020.

Passed by the Senate February 18, 2011.

Passed by the House April 1, 2011.

Approved by the Governor April 13, 2011.

Filed in Office of Secretary of State April 13, 2011.

p. 1 SB 5170.SL